Call Now
1800 102 5277

Nagaland University

Updated on: May 7, 2013

The Nagaland University was established on 6 September 1994 under the Nagaland University Act 1989 of the Parliament. This is the only Central University operating in the State. The University has three campuses Lumami, Kohima and Medziphema. Lumami is the main campus and headquarter of the University. Each University campus has its separate administrative and academic unit. The University has 26 departments for providing education and training in different study areas, viz, Humanities, sciences, commerce etc. The University Grants Commission (UGC) of India has given affiliating university status to Nagaland University. There are 48 colleges affiliated with the university. About 20000 students enrolled in different affiliated colleges for pursuing Undergraduate Courses. The students enrollment for Postgraduate courses is about 1500. The University also provides affiliation to minority institutions at all India basis.

For further information related to Nagaland University click on the links provided below:

Subscribe to our newsletter